Adopted 12/8/2014 Revised 2/16/2015 Revised 9/21/2015 Revised 4/4/2016 (removed Williams from Finance Committee and added Alexander; removed Alexander from Prosperity & Livability Committee and added Williams)



#### STANDING COMMITTEES OF CITY COUNCIL – COMPOSITION (2014-2017)

Day & Time of Meetings

#### **Finance Committee**

Jim Davis, Chair Cynthia Davis Alyce Hill <del>Chris Williams</del> Latimer Alexander Wednesday preceding the 1<sup>st</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> Monday @ 4:00 p.m. (effective 9/21/2015)

### **Community Housing & Neighborhood Development Committee**

Jeff Golden, Chair Latimer Alexander Jason Ewing Chris Williams 2<sup>nd</sup> Tuesday @ 10:00 a.m.

### Planning & Development Committee

Jay Wagner, Chair Cynthia Davis Jim Davis Jeff Golden

# Prosperity & Livability Committee

Jason Ewing, Chair <u>Latimer Alexander</u> Chris Williams Alyce Hill Jay Wagner Tuesday after 1<sup>st</sup> Monday meeting @ 4:00 p.m.

1<sup>st</sup> Wednesday @ 9:00 a.m.

These committees will meet as needed and could be subject to cancellation if there is no business to be considered.

# Sec. 2-1-22 - Official action by city council. (High Point Code of Ordinances)

Official action by the city council can only be taken at a regular, special, or continued meeting of the city council, which includes continued public hearings and properly scheduled or called meetings. <u>No standing or special committee of the city council shall have the power to act for the city council regardless of the number of city council members on the committee or present.</u>