

STANDING COMMITTEES OF CITY COUNCIL – COMPOSITION (2017-2019)

Day & Time of Meetings

Thursday preceding the 1st and 3rd Monday @ 4:00 p.m.

Finance Committee Britt Moore, Chair Wesley Hudson Jason Ewing Victor Jones Jay Wagner, Mayor (alternate) Mayor Pro Tem Chris Williams (alternate)

Community Housing, Neighborhood Development & Public Safety Committee

Jeff Golden, Chair Monica Peters Don Scarborough Chris Williams Jay Wagner, Mayor (alternate) Mayor Pro Tem Chris Williams (alternate)

Planning & Development Committee

Chris Williams, Chair Victor Jones Britt Moore Don Scarborough Jay Wagner, Mayor (alternate) Mayor Pro Tem Chris Williams (alternate)

Prosperity & Livability Committee

Jason Ewing, Chair Wesley Hudson Monica Peters Jeff Golden Jay Wagner, Mayor (alternate) Mayor Pro Tem Chris Williams (alternate) Tuesday after 1st Monday meeting @ 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday after 1st Monday meeting

@ 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday after 1st Monday meeting @ 9:00 a.m.

These committees will meet as needed and could be subject to cancellation if there is no business to be considered.

Sec. 2-1-22 - Official action by city council. (High Point Code of Ordinances) Official action by the city council can only be taken at a regular, special, or continued meeting of the city council, which includes continued public hearings and properly scheduled or called meetings. <u>No standing</u> or special committee of the city council shall have the power to act for the city council regardless of the number of city council members on the committee or present.